We can help support your child’s learning. Contact us to learn more about tutoring options available.

Meet Our Tutors

Meet Our Tutors Of Tutor Doctor Central Southampton & Salisbury

Rosetta


Pasha pasha

My name is Pasha. I'm a 3rd year Maths and Management Science student at St Andrews University. I have been working as a tutor for the last 5 years and in that time I have provided one-one tutoring both in person and online for GCSE & A-Level maths with excellent results.

I also provided online tutoring to the children of frontline NHS workers during the coronavirus crisis, as one of a team of 12 university students taking part in this innovative volunteering initiative. Together we delivered a total of 240 one-on-one remote Maths lessons to 48 children of the staff at The Royal Marsden, one of the world’s leading hospitals for cancer treatment.

Aside from working as a tutor I have been a lifeguard and a summer camp instructor, meaning I spend a lot of my time working with children. Seeing them succeed at school as a result is hugely rewarding and is one of my favourite things about this job.


Shelleyundefined

My name is Shelley. I have been teaching since 2009. I have worked as a Director of Studies (DOS), English for Academic Purposes (EAP) lecturer, and young learner specialists, in Spain, Italy, Mexico and the UK.

I have masters degrees in Child Studies, Translation Studies, and TEFL and Applied Linguistics from universities in Spain, Sweden and the UK. I am passionate about the student’s experience in the language class and how we can bring personalisation into the class to promote engagement. In addition to teaching, I write ESL/EFL (English as a second language and English as a foreign language) content, and materials for teacher training and blogs.

I have taught many different age groups and nationalities and helped these students to achieve their goals. I look forward to helping you on your language learning journey.


AdrianAdrian

I am a fully qualified laser scientist. Whilst I was doing my PhD at Oxford I discovered how much I enjoyed sharing my knowledge and teaching others about the subjects I love.


When I started teaching, over 30 years ago, I was teaching mechanics to chemistry students in colleges and privately tutoring physics students. Since then I have taught mathematics and physics at all educational stages and chemistry to GCSE level.


Elishaelisha

Hello, my name is Elisha. I'm an avid creative writer and published three novelettes as a teenager. Currently, I'm completing my fourth year of a Primary Education degree at the University of Winchester. My specialisms include primary science, neurodiversity in education and philosophy for children. I have experience with all primary year groups and feel passionately about providing children with a well-rounded and personalised education. One of my favourite aspects of teaching is sparking childrens immense curiosity with creative, exciting learning experiences.


ALASTAIRalistar

I am Alastair. I was grew up South West of London but lived most of my adult life in South Africa. I have always been a teacher, but my teaching has taken many forms – in the classroom, as the Head teacher, as a management trainer, on a newspaper and as a university lecturer. More recently, I have been tutoring online and have enjoyed working with small groups and with individual students. As I am more naturally a facilitator, this kind of teaching really suits me. It enables me to meet specific needs and to a large extent the student determines the content and influences the method. I believe that most students can overcome their academic challenges, just sometimes they need a little help, and they always need loads of confidence. That’s what I’m here for.

My main subjects are History, Religious Studies and English and I tend to specialise in GCSE and A-level. I have three Master’s degrees which cover History, Education and Religion Studies respectively, and have taught all these subjects up to at least A-Level.


Martin Quirkeundefined

I am an educator of thirty years professional experience within schools and universities in the UK and overseas. I am a qualified secondary school teacher and have an ongoing commitment to Durham University’s Department for Continuing Academic Development.

My interest lies in working with individuals of all ages and stages to boost motivation and unlock potential by finding strategies that work for them. I have taught KS 3,4 & 5 as well as tutored on the IB programme for children attending international schools and students preparing for higher studies. I have extensive teaching experience in English language too having worked for the British Council and tutored children in English to enter ECIS schools.

While my training was in history, geography and intercultural communications I also work with science students and recently helped a group of students in Mexico prepare for post-graduate and doctoral studies in the UK.

In my spare time I like to be a student too and have recently audited an MA for module for Margaret Beaufort Institute of Theology, Cambridge in Moral Development, Reasoning and Decision Making.

Whether it might be navigating an exam syllabus, coping with basic literacy and numeracy, or developing more advanced critical thought, I really enjoy seeing individuals realise their potential, find pleasure in learning, and flourish.

How Learning Hits Home Please fill out the form and we will get back to you right away!
  • Please enter your first name.
  • Please enter your last name.
  • This isn't a valid email address.
    Please enter your email address.
  • This isn't a valid phone number.
    Please enter your phone number.
  • Please let us know the best time to reach you.
  • Please enter your Postcode.
  • Please make a selection.
  • Please enter a message.
Back